REPORT OF THE BIOLOGY ASSOCIATION (2014-15)

The Biology Association of ST.JOSEPH'S COLLEGE FOR WOMEN (A), commenced its activities with the election of its office bearers for the academic year 2014-2015.

THE OFFICE BEARERS ELECTED FOR THE YEAR AS FOLLOWS

PRESIDENT : MS Varsha IIIBBC

VICE PRESIDENT : MS Ramya IIICBZ

TREASURER : MS Swati IIICBZ

SECRETARIES : MS Ankitha IICBZ, MS Goushiya IIBBC

BIOFLASH EDITORS : MS Annyesha Chowdhury IIIBBC

: MS Priyanka Bijlwan IIICBZ

STAFF ADVISORS

- Mrs. A. S. Priyadarshini, Lecturer, Department of ZOOLOGY,
- Mrs Bharathi, Lecturer, Department of BIOCHEMISTRY,
- Sr. Hema, Lecturer, Department of BOTANY.

The year started with the meeting of the election of the office bearers.

On 27thJune 2014, DANCE competition was conducted .The winners are Pallavi from II CBZ &Asha from I BBC and Hari Priya from II BBC, Rashmi from III BBC.

On 4th July 2014, NAIL ART competition related to science was conducted .The winners are Priyamvada from II CBZ ,Varsha from IIIBBC&Rashmi from IIIBBC and Ankitha from II CBZ.

On 10^{th} July 2014, VEGETABLE CARVING competition was conducted .The winners are Pallavi from II CBZ ,Varsha from III BBC , Sweet roseline from III CBZ and Rashmi from III BBC.

On 17th July 2014, MEHENDI competition was conducted. The winners are Sonali from I BBC, Hemalatha from I BBC, Manasa jyothi III CBZ, Dhanusha from I BBC.

On 5th August 2014,ONE MINUTE GAME was conducted and the winners are Rashmi from III BBC, Mounika II CBZ and Sirisha Sweety from 1st BBC.

On 9th January 2015, RANGOLI COMPETITION was conducted and the winners are Nandini Keerti and Pavani from IIBBC, Jhansi Rekha and Bhargavi from 1st CBZ, Kanku Shivali and Sonali from I BBC.

On 13th Feb 2015, Dissection competition was conducted in the Department of zoology and the winners are T.Bharathi from Ist CBZ Rosanne Anthony from II CBZ and Sweet Roseline from III CBZ.

On 20th Feb 2015, Staining Technique was conducted and the winners are S.pavani from II BBC, G Amrutha from III BBC and Dhanaraj from II BBC.

On 20th Feb 2015, Section cutting competition was Conducted ,winners are T.Arunima, Sr Julie Nisha, Ruchika Sharma and P. Bharathi from I CBZ.





ASSOCIATION LEADER



