ASA REPORT 2015-16

Analytical Science Association (ASA) is an association which brings out talents of science students.

STAFF ADVISORS:

Dr. Mangaveni, Dept. of Chemistry

Capt. K. Sujatha, Dept. of Mathematics

Mrs. Swaroopa, Dept. of Physics

Mrs. Devika, Dept. of Computer Science

STUDENT BARRERS:

President: Eram Khan, IIIrd B.Sc. (MPC)

Vice President: Priya Yadav, IIIrd B.Sc. (MPCs)

Secretary: Riya Sharma, IInd B.Sc. (MPCs)

Joint Secretary: M. Snigdha, IInd B.Sc. (MPC)

Treasurer: Julia Thomas, IIIrd B.Sc. (MPC)

IIIrd MPC representative: Bhargavi

IIIrd MPCs representative: Divya

IInd MPC representative: Sudha Rohini

IInd MPCs representative: Madhuri

Ist MPC representative: Tanuja Rana

Ist MPCs representative: Varalakshmi

Apart from the competitions conducted by individual departments, ASA has conducted 2 other competitions.

1. Creative Writing Competition: Open for all.

It was conducted on 24th August 2015. Key words of the story were given and based on the words, students should create a story. 20 students from different groups and from all the three years have participated.

2. Waste-o-mania: Open for all

Students were to submit their models by 19th November 2015. It was announced a week before i.e. 12th November 2015. 17 students have participated in this competition.

Note: Individual Departmental Activities have given their Annual Reports